Something to start

I have to begin with something so let it be these. I’ve been a photographer since the mid-1970s. The process of looking into the viewfinder and trying to create the image on the film has always fascinated me since I’ve never had a darkroom. Digital photography gives me much more opportunity to “fiddle” with the images but in the end I still try and “make” the image the first time.

Having said that I did crop this image to move the statue into the corner more.

This second photo was taken near Lake Tahoe at Camp Gallilee, a small Episcopal camp of the Diocese of Nevada. This is from the small church that exists there year round. You’re looking past the altar out onto Lake Tahoe and the mountains.

For me both photos give a feeling of quiet contemplation.

Your comments are welcome (always)

Leave a comment

Filed under Photo

Leave a Reply

