My Cat Hates Me

And I don’t know why.

My other cats all loved me.

I picked this one out,

a kitten at the SPCA .

A sister to the one

chosen by my daughter.

My cat wasn’t my cat for long

She loves, worships and adores

My wife.

There were these pills

Back when she was a kitten.

Is she still angry about that?

The cat and I will spend the day together

And I will not hear a mew.

Until my wife’s car pulls in

Then the cat will not shut up,

till she’s been given a lap,

and plenty of petting.

I have a lap.

And I like cats.

But that means nothing,

because my cat hates me.

One thought on “My Cat Hates Me

Leave a Reply

