Something New

I’m making an adjustment to my blogging.  The View From the Phlipside is going to be dedicated entirely to my radio program and other media writing (movies, books etc).  I’m pulling this blog back to life for other kinds of writing.  Facebook has taken over most of the day to day kinds of writing that I did years ago on my blogs.  This will be more contemplative stuff, hopefully things that are a little deeper.

One of the projects I am planning on is titled “For These Things…”.  My goal is to begin a longer process of being thankful for the many, many good things in my life.  For whatever reason I tend to focus on the things that aren’t quite right.  Because of that I don’t always appreciate the good things and great people that are in my life.

So call it a spiritual discipline.  I’ll post these on Mondays beginning next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

