For All These Things…

I am truly thankful.

This is going to sound silly to a lot of people.  And for a certain category of folks they will understand completely.

I am thankful for hair.

54 years old and I have a God given gift of a full head of hair with no more than a light dusting of gray.  Take a look at an awful lot of my contemporaries and ask them if that’s not a gift.  My maternal grandfather started going bald in his 20s I’m told
And mine may all fall out tonight while I sleep.  But I’ve had 50+ good years of great hair.  In the middle aged man Olympics that’s no small thing..  My father’s hair had begun to seriously thin by this age.

I can claim no credit but if I’m honest I have to admit.

For this I am truly thankful.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Thankful

Leave a Reply

