Time to Get Real – Week of August 5

weight-loss-3

This week was a difficult one.

Lots of stress, preparation for a week of camp, last minute potholes in that process.  I came home tired and too often discouraged.

And we know what happens then.

So my eating was not all that it should have been this week.  My exercise was not as regular as it had been before either. If I’m going to take away something positive it was not a complete collapse.  I was aware of the choices I was making and tailored some of those choices with my new eating pattern in mind.  And I never simply quit exercising.  I got at least brief workouts in most days.  Put it all together and that’s a HUGE step in the right direction.

At the same time I need to get back to being more disciplined.  Food choices are a challenge at camp.  I need to focus on the salad bar, on keep carb intake under control (THAT’S a challenge in youth ministry) and the best proteins I can get.

Exercise will NOT be a problem.

So all things considered this week could have been much worse than it was.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.2pounds

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

