For All These Things

Been a busy week with lots of travelling and not lots of time to write.  I try to keep the process of writing these posts in relatively close connection to when they go live.  The idea is to be talking about what I’m thankful for right now.

This week I got the chance to spend some time talking about a subject that I am really passionate about but don’t get the chance to talk about much these days.  It was a fun and even challenging conversation.  It’s amazing how even just a little time spent this way can turn your day around.  I came away with a very positive feeling.

These posts are designed to be part of a larger turn around in my approach to life.  A process designed to help me focus on the many, many good things in my life.  I’m feeling good about this step and now I’m looking for the next one.  That’s kind of cool in its own way.

This week I am thankful for –

Some friends discovered in unexpected places.  Their support and advice has been a blessing.

The chance to talk about a passion.

A friend that was in a world of hurt a week ago has begun to see some light now.

For that I am truly thankful.

1 Comment

Filed under personal, Thankful

One response to “For All These Things

  1. Awesome! State your gratitude everyday…life is a joy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

