For All These Things

I love baseball.

I have since I was a kid.  My favorite team has always been the Pittsburgh Pirates.  Last week I got to spend time with my favorite human being, my lady wife, watching my favorite team in my favorite sport.

And they won.  And the young man who graduated from the same high school I did hit a home run.

Need I say more?  It was a great day.  I enjoyed every minute of it.

This week I am thankful for –

Spending time with my wife and daughter,

Watching the beautiful and utterly un-self-conscious joy of a two year old,

Finishing a new creative project.

For that I am truly thankful.

Leave a Reply

