Time to Get Real – Week of October 7

weight-loss-3

Yeah, baby!

We made it to a milestone weight this week despite some additional weirdness and hurdles.

Needless to say my eating was extremely limited early in the week following oral surgery.  The good news was that by the next day I had no swelling and no pain.  By the end of the week I was confident enough to eat pretty much anything.

On Friday I went to a youth overnight and ran into the usual hurdle.  Youth events attract junk food like moths to a light.  And I indulged.  It was just so nice to know that I COULD munch on crunchy things that I couldn’t resist.

So I had no idea what the number was going to be on weigh in day.  Imagine my surprise when I saw a milestone number pop up.  I think this is a sign that I’m back to the good food discipline.  When my food intake is properly done I CAN go a little nuts now and then.

Could next week be the week?  Just think what I may be able to do if,  no when, I ramp the exercise back up!

Official Weigh In Weight

190.6 pounds

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

