Time to Get Real – Week of October 13

weight-loss-3

This is a tough week.

Work is close to burying me at the moment and a variety of issues cropped up this week as well.

My job, in fact, is one of the regular hurdles I need to clear in this weight loss effort.  I work in Youth Ministry and junk food is virtually unavoidable.  It’s also something that I struggle with still.  Add in a couple of celebratory meals where I forgot my discipline and it was not a positive week.

I don’t much like what happened this week.  I’m not surprised and I know exactly why it happened.  So I just need to work on those areas.  On the other hand it could have been much worse.  At the same time it could have been much worse.  Eating as much as I did and only adding a fraction over a pound isn’t bad.  It just wasn’t what I was hoping for this week.

This coming week needs to be a time of refocusing on my goals and the discipline I need to get there.

Official Weigh In Weight

191.8 pounds

Leave a Reply

