Time to Get Real – Week of October 20

weight-loss-3

It begins to sound like excuse making, even to me.

Another week that did not move in the correct direction.  I know perfectly well not to get upset about a fluctuation of a half pound here or there.  For all intents and purposes this is remaining steady.

But I thought I was headed in the right direction.  I had gotten back into a more regular exercise regime and had even upped the intensity.

Then I start thinking about how I ate.  Sigh.  No real discipline there.  So I should be happy that I basically held steady.  Gotta get smart.  I want that next threshold weight.  I want it receding in my rear view.

Here we go again.  But I’m adding a couple things to remind me more closely of what’s going on and what’s the goal.  And right off the bat I note how close to halfway I am.  Next goal 189 and then I both pass the threshold AND get over halfway to my goal!  Now I’m EXCITED!   Didn’t expect that at the start of this post.

Official Weigh In Weight

192.6 pounds

Weight Change this week – +0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 12.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

2 thoughts on “Time to Get Real – Week of October 20

  1. You have to keep your eyes on the prize!! Celebrate the good things!! Work on the not so good things!! Exercising more is AMAZING!! 0.6 pounds could be too much salt the previous day! You’re doing great!!

    Like

  2. Lol, In fact I had a bad meal for dinner the night before the weigh in. Keeping my eye on the prize is why I added the goals to the post. That I was this close to halfway was a COMPLETE surprise to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

