Time to Get Real – Week of October 28

weight-loss-3

Part of this process is getting in touch with your body.  When I’m at my heaviest I try not to feel my body, try not to think about my body.  As I exercise and watch my food I feel my body change.  I learn what feels good and what doesn’t.

So this past week I knew I was in trouble.  Now I knew this was going to be a tough week under any circumstances.  There was a potentially stress filled event coming up at the end of the week.  It was going to utterly disrupt all my disciplines and it offered no down time.  Go, go, go, eat badly and exercise not at all.  By Wednesday I was worried and by Saturday I knew things were going badly.

And I was right.  The good new is that the major stress is behind me.  Things slow down in many ways over the next couple months.  That should mean that this will be a temporary bump in the road.  No, let me restate that – this WILL be a bump in the road.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.0 pounds

Weight Change this week – +1.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 11 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

1 Comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

One response to “Time to Get Real – Week of October 28

  1. Libby

    Weight loss is never easy! HOWEVER, you are now more aware of what to do and how not doing it makes you feel. That is a step in the right direction.

    I find planning helps me a TON! If I plan my eating in advance I do better. I have a hard time making myself do it, but it is very helpful!

    Keep up the good work!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

