For All These Things – November 14

Over the last couple weeks I’ve had the chance to hang out with or watch over the milestones of the children of friends.  Not little children mind you but the grown up children of friends.

These are people that I have known, for the most part, their entire lives.  I’ve interacted with them as children, as teens and as young adults.  And I feel blessed in knowing them.

I’m not sure I can explain why.  Because it allows me to honor their parents for the good job they did, knowing how hard and uncertain that job can be?

Maybe.

Because I get to see the wonderful people they have formed themselves into?

Maybe.

I honestly don’t know why but the same feeling of having been blessed twice over has come over me each time.  Blessed twice.  That’s a good an explanation as I can offer.  What more do I need?

This week I am thankful for –

The challenge of change,

The blessings of friends,

The opportunity to live out my gifts just a little.

For that I am truly thankful.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Thankful

Leave a Reply

