Time to Get Real – Week of December 1

weight-loss-3

So this is going to make it hard.  At the same time I guess it’s not terribly surprising.  Thanksgiving weekend is never an easy time when you’re trying to lose weight.  It certainly was not easy for me.

I hoped that the walking would offset some of the eating but I was just kidding myself.  Ate way too much.

So now the hill is a little steeper than it was last week.  The reality is that to reach my goal I need to lose 6 pounds in 3o days.  A pound and a half a week.  That’s do-able.  I can still get there.

Doesn’t change my resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me by the end of the year.

I will.

This week was a win.  Let’s start a streak.  Yes, even on Thanksgiving week.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – +2.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  9.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

