Time to Get Real – Week of December 8

weight-loss-3

Can I just say that last week sucked?

My wife fell and broke her leg, I got some very bad news in my personal life and the whole week just kind of circled the drain.  Any schedule I wanted to try for was out the window.  Any positive mental state I might have tried for went down in total flames.  I’m not sure I’ve ever had a worse week.  The week of my stroke is probably it.  I mean this week was bad but I wasn’t likely to die from it.

I suppose I could say that a hold under those circumstances was actually pretty good.

But here’s what I plan to hang this week’s hat on.  My daughter is working on her own weight loss program.  She had a fairly crappy week on her PLUS got all this bad news from her parents.  The scale was not kind either.  And yet she found it in herself to create a new and positive starting point for herself.  Her post was just the inspiration I need at this point.

Sometimes we all need someone else to give us that little bit of help, that little push.  Thanks chica.

Doesn’t change my resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me by the end of the year.

I will.

Hahahahaha – just scrolled down to update the numbers below.  And discovered I mis-remembered my weight.  I actually LOST a pound this week.  The week still sucked.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – -1.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 10.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

