Time to Get Real – Week of December 8

weight-loss-3

I shouldn’t be disappointed with this week.  It was movement in the right direction.

Given that my eating has been borderline and my exercise spotty I should be doing handsprings.  But somehow I was expecting more.  Which is dumb because I haven’t done what I need to do to get more.

But I’m still disappointed.  I needed a big number if I hope to get to my resolution.  Funny how “big number” means different things at different times.  I was hoping for 1.5 or 2 pounds.  Instead I got a fraction.  A large fraction but a fraction.

My real problem is that life has thrown me a curveball and my routine is out the window again.  I need get a routine re-established.  If I can do that I can get to where I want to be by year’s end.  And then on to the ultimate goal.

Doesn’t change my resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me by the end of the year.

I will.

Two weeks of positive movement.  That’s where I need to keep my eyes.  It just feels like I’m stuck.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.0 pounds

Weight Change this week –    -0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 10.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

