Time to Get Real – Week of February 9

weight-loss-3

Thanksgiving.  Christmas.  New Year’s.  Travelling.  Road Food.  Birthday.

What do all of these things have in common?

They’re all excuses.  They are the excuses that I have been using for two months now to explain why I have not lost any weight.  Why I haven’t exercised.  Why I’m not eating right.  I want them to be “reasons” but they are just “excuses”.  The reasons why I’m not losing weight are simple:

  • I’m not exercising enough.  If I’m lucky I get some serious exercise twice a week.  Given that I’m unemployed I could easily do it twice a day.
  • I’m not paying attention to what I eat.  On those rare occasions when I do I act all proud and play the “aren’t I a good boy” game.  No, I’m not a good boy.

I believe that I can lose weight while eating good food and the foods I love.  Some of them need to be made into special event foods.  I need to control portions MUCH better.  I know it works because it worked before.  It only works when I’m disciplined.  The last time I started on this journey was at my birthday 6 years ago.  This is my birthday week again, so we will start again.

Beginning this week I will be tracking my discipline here.  I will tell you how often I exercise and how well I’m eating.

Not to show that I’m being a “good boy”.

To make sure that I can do this next item.

My resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me.   Here we go.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –   +1.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 9.6 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

