Time to Get Real – Week of February 16

weight-loss-3

But, but, but…

I was better about my eating.  Not great but better.

I exercised 5 out of the 7 days.  I even exercised TWICE on one of those days.

And the result was minimal.  Sigh.

Then I remind myself that this happens some times.  Your body will take some time to adjust.  That it’s a long haul not a short one.

But still.  I really wanted a boost today, something that would push me forward.  This was a positive week and that’s what I need to keep in mind.  I need to add another week where I’m a little better still.  Then another week.  And another.  In the end that will make the difference.

This is a tough time for me to workout.  Because of the tight financial situation I don’t have a gym membership at the moment.  Which means I need to workout at home.  I have a good quality treadmill and a collection of appropriate light weights.  So I can do it.  It’s just tougher at home.  Add in the cold, which reduces both my desire and ability to move around, and I’m pushing up hill.  At the moment I am still pushing.  That’s the most important thing.  I’ll try to keep that in mind.

It doesn’t help that one of the days that I didn’t eat particularly well was Sunday (Monday being weigh in day).

Keep eating well, keep exercising.  That’s the plan.

My resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me.   Here we go.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.6 pounds

Weight Change this week –  – 0.6pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 10.2 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

