Time to Get Real – Week of February 23

weight-loss-3

Well, if it was easy I wouldn’t need to lose the weight in the first place.

Let me be honest.  I had not one, not two but three meals this past week of pizza and wings.

Seriously?  How stupid is that?  So the number at the end is hardly surprising.  Hell, given the uneven exercise routine this it borders on the astounding.

Sigh.

Here’s the reality.  It’s a new week, a new day, a new meal.  The reset button can be pressed endlessly.  So we begin.  Again.

I’m thinking having a specific goal may help me keep on track.  The nebulous, “trying to lose weight” thing doesn’t seem to be working.  A few years ago I had set a goal of running a 5K.  It was interrupted by my stroke.  I was given a clean bill of health and told I could go back to what I had been doing.  So it’s time to pick it up again.  Before the summer is over.

In the meantime I need to stop messing around.

Keep eating well, keep exercising.  That’s the plan.

My resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me.   Here we go.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  + 0.6pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 9.6 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

