Time to Get Real – Week of March 10

weight-loss-3

Getting sick is a really bad weight loss strategy.  Except when it’s a good one.

This was a week when I would be travelling and hanging out with friends.  Which meant that eating might be a problem and exercise almost surely would.  I tried to be good with the eating and was probably OK.  A couple meals that were more than they should be.  At the same time if everything else goes well I should be able to absorb a “bad” meal or two a week.

The exercise was less so.  Wednesday was a “bad” meal PLUS 6+ hours in the car.  Thursday ended up being a decent walking day (around 9k steps) but then Friday was another 3-4 hour driving day.  So I figured that I’d just be strict on food for a couple days and hit the treadmill.

Great plan.  Except for the head cold.  Rolled in on Thursday and was at its height Saturday and Sunday.  Downside?  No exercise.  Upside?  No appetite.  So the weigh in was going to be a roll of the dice.

I’ll take it.

The cold is receding so I can hit the treadmill again.  We’ll get meals back under control and see if we can’t make this week the one where we put that milestone in the rear view.

My resolution:

I will break through the milestone weight that keeps eluding me.   Here we go.

Official Weigh In Weight

191.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  – 0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  13.6 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

