Time to Get Real – Week of March 30

weight-loss-3

Well crap.

One of my issues with eating is “emotional eating”.  In times of stress I eat, poorly and almost constantly.  Last week I had two big job interviews (both of which went very well I think) but it threw me into a bad pattern.  This week’s weigh in shows the price I paid.

The difference is that I know what happened, I know how to correct it and most importantly:

I KNOW IT’S NOT THE END OF THE WORLD.

I stumbled.  I’ll recover.  Move forward instead of staring backwards.

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

190.4 pounds

Weight Change this week – 2.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  14.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

