Time to Get Real – Week of April 8

weight-loss-3

Back in the right direction.

It wasn’t a great week.  Not great on my eating.  Not bad on exercise.  The combination managed to get me turned back in the right direction.

It’s been a tough couple weeks.  Trying to find a new job brings new kinds of stress into my life.  Things go well, then things go not quite so well.  It’s tough and there are days when that affects my eating.  I know that’s not right but I know it will happen.  My goal at the moment isn’t to eliminate those altogether but to control them.  Have a bad meal instead of letting it blow up into a bad day.

The good news is that, at the moment, things are looking up.  So hopefully we can continue last week’s trend.

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.8 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  14.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

2 Comments

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

2 responses to “Time to Get Real – Week of April 8

  1. Job hunting can be such a stress, but try not to let the pressure affect you too much or you’ll just end up stressed and worse off. Good luck with your goal!

    Like

  2. phlipside

    That’s what I’m trying to do. Control the anxiety and limit its ability to mess with my life. Thanks and good luck on your challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

