Life Among the Unemployed April 10

It sends a shiver down my spine every time I think about this.

need-a-job

I have a face to face interview.  For a job that I could really get into.

And that may not be the only one.  There’s one other job that I think might be very interested as well.  Which would mean another face to face interview.  For another job that I could really get into.

We should all have such problems, I know.

I will admit to some serious nerves at this point.  I’m not overly worried about the nerves.  They are the same nerves I get before every performance in my life.  It’s not that I’m worried, because I’m never worried about being in front of an audience of any kind.  There’s no place I’m more comfortable, no place better suited to my gifts.  That may sound cocky.  I certainly don’t mean it that way.  If you’ve heard that public speaking is one of America’s greatest fears, I’m the other guy.  The one who loves it.  Nothing makes me happier.    So the nerves aren’t any kind of fear or anxiety.  It’s excitement.

The only problem is that the interview isn’t till after Easter.   Working in the church that doesn’t surprise me.  NO ONE is going to add any more complications to Holy Week.  Like bringing in some youth minister candidate for several days of meetings.

So we’ll keep a good thought, work hard at preparing myself and trying not to vibrate right out of my shoes.  Focus on other things.  Be ready for the curtain goes up.

I’m ready for my next real job.

Whatever it turns out to be.

And I’ll keep you up to date on how that goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Unemployment

Leave a Reply

