Time to Get Real – Week of April 15

weight-loss-3

Sometimes taking a break  is a good thing.

You stay where you are, not moving forward, not moving back.  You maintain, tread water, keep station.  Take a little break.

In terms of my weight loss I think of it as time for my body to make adjustments to the new situation.  I’m not sure if there’s science to back it up but my personal experience is that it seems to be helpful.  If I keep my body under constant stress (in this case dietary stress rather than the job hunting stress I mentioned before) it feels lik there is some systemic “push back”.  Letting things just be what they are for a short time helps curb that problem.  It’s also time for me to continue assimilating the new eating and exercise patterns in my life.  A time to reassess them as well.

For the second week in a row I have to say it wasn’t a great week.  The eating was very borderline.  The exercise was OK.  For the second straight week that hasn’t resulted in any negative news.  So the break appears to be working.

There’s a very dangerous eating holiday looming on the horizon.  Beyond that is a very important series of interviews that might just land me a new job.  So I need to keep my eyes on the prize.  I want to look and feel great for that weekend.  Time to get back to work:

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.8 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -0.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  14.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

