Time to Get Real – Week of April 22

weight-loss-3

I’ve decided to be happy about this week.

With all the craziness in my life of an upcoming in person job interview (if you’re wondering why I’m making such a big deal about this it’s simple.  This is a 3 day visit “interview”.  I’ll meet with several individuals plus group meetings.  It’s a big deal and something of a marathon experience) plus all the weight loss snares that come with Easter.

So when I stepped on the scale it was much better than I’d feared.  At the same time I’m not making any real progress.  So I had to make a decision about how to approach this.  I came through another week of spotty eating and inconsistent exercise.  I came through the stress issues that are only going to get worse this week.  I came through Easter.

And I actually lost a fraction of a pound.  Which puts me back at the half way point again.

That’s pretty freaking amazing.

I’d really like to start moving again though.

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.6 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -0.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  15.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

