Time to Get Real – Week of April 29

weight-loss-3

A couple weeks ago I was worried as I climbed onto the scale.  Worried that my progress was going to take a step back.  That turned out to be a very happy moment.

The week that I feared reared its ugly head today.

I’m not surprised, not by any stretch of the imagination.  If you spend three days being wined and dined with very little chance to get any exercise weigh in day is going to be bad.  Add in Easter candy and things can get ugly.

So a 3 pound bounce should not be a surprise.  I’m not happy but it is what it is.  I need to focus hard on good eating and exercise because I’m doing it all again (without Easter, thankfully) this coming weekend.  There’s no way I can have another +3 week.  This week was understandable but it ends here.

Next week will not have a weigh in because I will still be on the road till at least mid-week.  So two weeks to get things back to normal.

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

192.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +2.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  12.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

1 Comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

One response to “Time to Get Real – Week of April 29

Leave a Reply

