Time to Get Real – Week of May 20

weight-loss-3

It’s been a couple weeks away from these posts.  There’s been a lot going on and my focus has been on other things.

As noted elsewhere on this blog, I am in the middle of a job change.  Last week I spent 5 days on the road.

My eating has been sketchy at best, my exercise has been virtually non-existant.  Given that I just sold my treadmill, the exercise part probably isn’t going to get any better any time soon.

I’m trying to watch my eating at least a little.  Not sure what I can do about exercise except hope that packing and moving stuff will burn some calories.

The good news is that we are moving to a place with a 24 hour gym included in the facility.  And it’s just on the other side of the pool from me (I know, tough).  Add in that there are walking paths and longer warm periods so I can get out to exercise.

For the moment I’m putting my weigh ins on hold.  I don’t need the added stress of my weight going up during this time period.  Once we’re settled in I’ll be back to the routine.  Because this next part hasn’t changed.

My resolution:

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

192.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +2.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  12.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

