Time to Get Real – Week of June 2

weight-loss-3

Well, that  was every bit as bad as I feared.  But not as bad as it might have been.

Too much travel, too much eating out, too little exercise, too much stress.

So some give back was inevitable.

Sigh.

So the question becomes “What do we do next?”.  The primary answer to that question is “Climb back on that horse”.  I’m watching my food again, changing back to good habits, even went to the fitness center this morning.  Our new apartment complex has a 24/7 fitness center with some very nice, new equipment.  It’s just on the other side of the pool from our building so I have no excuses.  At the same time my left knee has been bothering me.  I think I tweaked it 10 days ago.  The three 9 hour drives since then don’t seem to have agreed with it.  It has been swollen though not painful for the last 4 days or so.  On the upside the swelling has been diminishing.  So I walked slowly this morning and I’m trying to be concious of its needs as we go along.  At this point anything is progress.

My resolution remains :

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.0 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +2.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  10.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

