Time to Get Real – Week of June 9

weight-loss-3

I’m certain I should be doing better than this.

At the same time, reality intrudes.  The first week at a new job and in a new home are simply a challenge.  There’s no routine yet.  There are unusual demands on my time.  It’s hard to get into a groove, to find that rhythm of life, exercise and eating.

Then you can add in my left knee staying swollen.  The good news is that it has continued to get better each day.  The bad news is that it has limited my ability to workout.

I’m going to try and change that this week.  There should be more of a routine to my life.  The goal will be to find my stride and get my eating under control (which has simply been awful).  I’ll focus on exercise that puts less emphasis and stress on my knee.

In the meantime things got a little worse.  Let’s hope that this is the point where we head back into positive movement.

My resolution remains :

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.8 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  9.2 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

