Time to Get Real – Week of June 17

weight-loss-3

Yeah, well….

I’ve got nothing but excuses this week.  Bad eating (is someone forcing you to eat this food?  No.  At the beginning of the day I think “Salad for lunch.  No matter what”.  And then I eat something else.  Excuse).  I still haven’t settled into a regular routine (Are you not eating on a regular basis?  Yes.  Eating and eating and eating.  Excuse).

I have been struggling with a gimpy knee that has seriously limited exercise.  As of yesterday that seems to be in much better shape.  So we’ve worked out both days this week.  Plan on getting several more in too.

Plus stop with the other useless excuses.

So we’ll see.  For the moment we continue to slide.

My resolution remains :

Time to name the next goal.  I like them to be reasonable and achievable for my short term goals (the long term one is at the bottom here).  So we take it five pounds at a time.  185, I’m looking at you.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  8.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

