Time to Get Real – Week of July 13

weight-loss-3

Sigh.

There are weeks where you fool yourself.  You fool yourself that you’re being more disciplined than you are.  You fool yourself that you’re getting more exercised than you are.  You flat out lie to yourself that all that extra exercise means you can eat more food and you’ll still lose weight.

I had just such a week.

In the end it might be said that it could have been worse.  The Episcopal Youth Event was great fun.  At the same time it is a complete disruption of my routine, my eating discipline and my exercise discipline.  Was it inevitable that I would have a bad week?  No.  But it happened.

I need to break down the issues here so I can have some level of success moving forward.  A big part of it is that because I’m on the go, with a “what’s happening next” focus I’m not particularly focused in the now.  Eating takes place in the now.  My plan moving forward would be to stop before each meal, get my head into the right eating place and only then go into a meal.   The whole “I’m exercising more so I can eat more” thing just needs to go.  If I eat the normal amount and exercise more I will, gasp!, LOSE WEIGHT FASTER!  You wouldn’t think someone of reasonable intelligence would need to review this concept but there you go.

It could have been worse.

The good news is that my knee is almost back to feeling 100%.  And the disruptions to my routine should be mostly behind me for the rest of the summer.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.4 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +2.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

