Time to Get Real – Week of August 25

weight-loss-3

It’s time to declare that vacation is over.

When we moved to Richmond it felt like we had gone on an extended vacation.  Not that I wasn’t going to work every day and doing my job.

But the weather has been beautiful, we’re living in a great apartment with a pool just a short way outside our door, there are hundreds of great restaurants and sites to see within 30 minutes of where we live.

It just feels like vacation.

How do YOU eat on vacation?  I give myself a little extra room to enjoy.  Now, imagine what happens when that extends to almost three months.  Honestly, given the way I’ve eaten, it’s amazing that I’ve done as WELL as I have.

In the end, vacation has to stop.  I’ll never make any progress otherwise.

Our daughter is moving to the Richmond area soon and will be living with us for a while.  She is also on a weight loss journey (and blogging about it), so we’ve decided that we need to reinforce the discipline for each other.  Maybe that’s what we both need.

Without a doubt what we need is for vacation to be over.

Again, astonishingly, the week wasn’t as bad as it might have been.  It’s just not as good as it could be.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.8 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.2pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

