Time to Get Real – Week of September 8

weight-loss-3

Boy, it’s nice to have good news for a change!

The whole family has re-dedicated itself to getting our diet under control.  So we were much more aware of what we were eating.  I went back to food journaling.  I have used two websites with great success over the last year.  The Fitbit website offers a very nice and easy to use food journal function.  Unfortunately I lost my Fitbit One on my trip to Philadelphia early in the summer and can’t afford to replace it yet.  In the meantime I am using MyFitnessPal, both on the computer and as an app on the phone.  Also very simple to use and helps to keep track of where I am during the day.  Once I get a replacement Fitbit, I can connect the two which will be REALLY useful.

The great thing is that this wasn’t a week of total sacrifice.  The Kid got her first full time “grown up” job and we went out to celebrate.  The numbers for that day were pretty ugly, but I didn’t care.  The rest of the week I knew I had done quite well.

Exercise was relatively low, only hit the gym three times.  So that needs to improve.

With all that said, it was still an outstanding week.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

197.6 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -2.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.0pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

