Time to Get Real – Week of September 29

weight-loss-3

Sigh.

I could kid myself this week.  This could be another “Hey, a hold is a good week!” kind of weeks.  The ones when I tell myself that not gaining any weight is an acceptable outcome.

The problem is that this is supposed to be about weight LOSS.  Reality says that I am 20-25 pounds overweight.  That’s a bunch of weight.  Weight that I need to lose.  Weight that I WANT to lose.

So a “hold” week isn’t acceptable.  Telling myself that “it could have been worse” isn’t getting real.

I would be interested to see what would happen if I moved my weigh in day (I currently weigh myself on Monday mornings) to the end of the week.  My feeling is that I’m doing pretty well during the week and then the weekends are so busy that I lose ground back to zero.  Weekends are so active and with so many options, especially eating, that I’m not getting the results I want.

So here’s how last week went.  I did a much better job of food journaling and the same mediocre job with my exercise.  My calorie intake during the week largely stayed below to well below the target.  That’s probably not helping, taking in too few calories consistently can slow the weight loss process as well.

So what’s the plan for this week?  Good eating discipline, good journaling, consistent exercise.  And not going berserk on the weekend.  I will weigh myself on Friday, just to see.  If I show myself down a pound or more then I will have identified the issue.

Two weeks of “hold” is enough.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.4 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

