Time to Get Real – Week of November 4

weight-loss-3

Some weeks you get a pleasant surprise when you step onto the scale.

This past week just felt bad.  Can’t explain why, it just did.  So I was ready for more defeat when I stepped onto the scale.

That’s one of the big hurdles on this journey.  Thinking myself into failure.  My exercise wasn’t great but I was journaling the food diligently and staying in the zone the whole time.  But in my head I was having a bad week.  That’s a constant battle for me.  And, I imagine, for lots of others on this same journey.  In the end, doing what I need to do made the difference.  Not giving into the voice inside my head that wants me to fail.

The other interesting note is that I ate my full daily allotment of calories most of these days.  The downside of the “gamification” of this process that I’ve talked about before is the urge to “score” as many points as possible.  In this case by eating as few calories as possible.  What we know is that below a certain level that actually hurts the process.  It’s one reason why my weekly weight loss goal is only 1-2 pounds a week.  Slow and steady, never letting my body go into rebellion mode i.e. starvation mode.

So that next milestone creeps a little closer.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

193.2 pounds

Weight Change this week – -1.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 11.6 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

