Time to Get Real – Week of November 11

weight-loss-3

A small regression.

It’s clear that this is a tipping point weight for me.  I’ve struggled at this point repeatedly over the last couple months.

I knew I was in a little trouble.  My pants had finally gotten a little looser prior to the past week.  Then late in the week I suddenly realized they were starting to bind just a little again.

Eating was OK but exercise fell off badly.  I know I need to add some new things to my routine and I just can’t get excited about it.  Exercise is always the stumbling block for me.  I’ve done pretty well with cardio exercise (walking and jogging) but at some point I need to add to resistance (weights).  I know it, I’ve done my research and I’m ready to go.

Except I’m not ready.  Too many excuses. Gotta get over that hump.

The good news is that I noted the problem last week and didn’t let it spin out of control.  A good week and we can move in the right direction again.

So it has to happen.  I’m not stopping here.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

194.0 pounds

Weight Change this week – +0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 10.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a Reply

