Time to Get Real – Week of November 25

weight-loss-3

Somehow I need to get this particular hurdle behind me.

This 193/4 hurdle is making me crazy because I can’t seem to put it permanently in the rearview mirror.

The worst problem is I know EXACTLY what I need to do.  My eating remains borderline, but especially when we go out.  I simply need to make the rule for eating out the “One Half Rule”.  I eat half of what is served.  Restaurant portions are ridiculously enormous.  Half for dinner and half to take home for lunch or dinner later.  That would solve a lot of problems.

But not all.

My exercise is awful.  I know I need to increase my activity level.  When I was “the guy” I was exercising regularly and with a purpose.  The underlying problem is that I hate working out.  I don’t want to be a gym rat.  On the other hand I must find a way to keep that activity level up.  You wouldn’t think that thrity minutes five days a week would be that hard.

I’ve put in two workouts so far this week.  Three more to go, minimum.

The weigh in could have been worse.  I just hoped it would have been better.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

193.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – +1.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 11.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

