Time to Get Real – Week of December 1

weight-loss-3

Do I really have to do this one?  I mean, seriously, it’s the week of Thanksgiving.  What can I expect?

I know that it’s possible to enjoy a holiday and still lose weight.  People do it.  I never have.  So it was hardly surprising that I gained weight.  I’d say it could have been worse but I am sick unto death of that phrase.

Here’s what we’re going to do to try and move past this hurdle.  I need to eat a lot more veggies and fruit.  They have all but disappeared from my diet.  I will be going to the half plate policy when I eat out.  I am going to exercise…I was going to say more but I’ve pretty much stopped.  So it’s actually, I am going to exercise AGAIN.

And here’s the other new wrinkle – I’m going to post the actual record of my eating and exercise on this blog.  The purpose of this series of posts is accountability.  Time to extend that accountability.  So starting next week you’ll be able to see what I’m actually doing.  Let’s see if that helps me stay on course.

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.0 pounds

Weight Change this week – +2.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

3 Comments

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

3 responses to “Time to Get Real – Week of December 1

Leave a Reply

