Time to Get Real – Week of January 16

weight-loss-3

No, I didn’t forget.

I have adjusted my weigh in day to Friday.  I tend to relax a little on the weekends and it just puts too much stress for an early week weigh in.  I think a Friday weigh in will serve me better.

Having said that, the holidays did not go well.  They didn’t go terribly, my weight change is only about 3 pounds (from before the holidays), so it could have been worse.  I stayed below 200 pounds which is an ongoing goal.  So I achieved that.

That’s also something I’m focusing on right now.  Not getting hung up on the negatives.  “I didn’t work out enough”, “I didn’t lose the kind of weight I wanted this week”, “I ate poorly this week”.  None of that is really helpful.

This is a lifestyle change.  Those take time, they come with ongoing challenges.  If I can make a small advance each week, then I’ll be doing well.

Focus on the positives.  Keep working toward the overall goal.  Don’t let the set backs distract me from the ultimate goal.  Reinforce the advances.

I did a quick early week weigh in just to see if there was any significant advance to the late week.  I showed positive motion by Friday, so I think this will work.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

198.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – +1.4pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 6.0pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

