Time to Get Real – Week of January 23

weight-loss-3

Nothing like the days when you look at the number and think it’s not good, only to discover it’s actually pretty good.

I try not to obsess about the number.  I have a goal number that I’m working towards.  Outside of the weigh in day I NEVER check on my progress.  From both experience and my reading it seems to offer more negatives than posititves.  Day to day fluctuations can come from a wide range of things that have nothing to do with the long term goal.  So, once a week, I check and then try to forget.

This week I was pretty good at that last part it appears.  My thought as I looked down between my feet was that I’d only lost a fraction of a pound.  Now ANY loss is a good loss but I had worked my food pretty well this week.  Exercise is still lagging but moving in the right direction.

So a fraction of a pound would be a poor reward.  Turns out I’d just forgotten what the last weigh in actually was.  I dropped just shy of TWO pounds this week!

YEAH, BABY!

Still a long way to go but a good week.  Plus a nice surprise.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

197.0 pounds

Weight Change this week – -1.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 7.8pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

One thought on “Time to Get Real – Week of January 23

Leave a Reply

