Time to Get Real – Week of February 13

weight-loss-3

Did you think I’d quit?

Nope, it was a bad couple of weeks from a couple points of view.  In the end, things took a turn for the better and I’m hoping to build on that.

I will admit that I was struggling.  More than usual, I mean.  I have been trapped in that borderline area.  Halfway between holes on my belt (fortunately headed down rather than up, lol) and my pants were just a shade tight.  (Side note: actually one pair of jeans were a little tight, the others – the exact same size but from a different maker, were unwearable.  I know the ladies out there are accustomed to clothing sizes making no sense whatsoever but it’s not normally a problem for guys sizes.  Makes me crazy).  My struggle was whether to break down and buy a pair of “fat pants”.  It felt like defeat.  And that was weighing me down.  In the end comfort won out over vanity.

During the two week hiatus from blogging about the weight loss I did continue to weigh myself.  Two weeks ago my weight was steady, last week I gained a fraction and this week I dropped it back off.  So the overall trend for three weeks was to hold steady.  Since that included both Super Bowl munching AND my birthday, I’m counting that as a victory.

This week I had my annual physical.  Hasn’t been good since the weight came back.  “The Guy” had good physicals.  Recently, not so much.  So imagine my surprise when I had the best BP reading in decades, 117/73.  So some things seem to be turning.  As long as the blood tests and related stuff comes back OK we’ll be good for the moment.

Except for the weight.  And we’re working on that.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

197.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – +0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 7.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

