Time to Get Real – Week of February 20

weight-loss-3

I want to run away and hide.

I’m angry, frustrated, unhappy and I seriously considered dumping posting this week.  But the purpose of these posts is to keep me accountable.  They are designed to help with my motivation and keep me headed in the right direction.

Not working real well right now.

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a stress eater.  Well, we had a little bit of stress this week.  Sprinkler system pipe broke right over our living room.  Water everywhere, chaos for three days.  Couldn’t even escape the apartment because 1) I needed to be here waiting for service people, and 2) it has been bitterly cold here, like most of the East Coast.  So no exercise, negative mental state and stress eating.  You can imagine what that number is going to be.

All of that sounds like excuse making to me.  Every week is “This week we get re-started”.  Every week is anything but a re-start.  So here we go again.

It’s Lent.  I am in a faith tradition that includes this season of preparation and discipline.  So here is my new Lenten discipline:

  • No dessert – It’s just unneccesary calories right now.
  • Exercise at least three days a week.  Five is optimal but I need to start somewhere.
  • Log all my food.
  • Put more emphasis on veggies and fruits (No, this hasn’t gotten the attention it should)

Let’s see how we look at Easter.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

The Kid looked at some photos from back then and it took a minute to realize it was me.  That makes me sad and mad (at myself, not her!)

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

200.6 pounds

Weight Change this week – +2.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 4.2 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

