Time to Get Real – Week of February 27

weight-loss-3

OK, better.

I can’t settle, I’m still a LONG way away from my goal.  But I’ve started in the right direction.

Again.  Sigh.  LOL.

This week saw an uptick on exercise.  Still have room to improve but headed in the right direction.  Food was much better.  This whole logging food thing is a pain in the butt but it works.  It keeps me focused, insures that what I eat is something that is INTENTIONAL.  That makes a huge difference.  (I use MyFitnessPal because it offers both online and app access PLUS it can be linked to my Fitbit.  I know I’ve mentioned this before but there are some new readers showing up)

So a week where I lost over 2 pounds is a good week.  I need to focus on that rather than the overall number right now.  That overall number isn’t where I want it.  Of course, that’s why we’re doing this.  So, no let up.  Keep focused this week.  Bump up that exercise.  Warmer temperatures are just around the corner so I can do more walking and break out the bicycle too.

Good week.  Good week. Good week.  That’s what I’m thinking this week.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

The Kid looked at some photos from back then and it took a minute to realize it was me.  That makes me sad and mad (at myself, not her!)

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

198.4 pounds

Weight Change this week – -2.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 6.6 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

2 thoughts on “Time to Get Real – Week of February 27

  1. Remember things worth doing take time! If it took time to put the weight on… You should be patient and committed to lose that at a reasonable pace (Which I believe you’ve set). Losing too quickly can have negative effects of its own!.

    It seems like you’ve done a great job though. I just caution against moving too quickly 🙂

    All the best in your efforts, and thank you for sharing.

    -IV

    Like

Leave a Reply

