Time to Get Real – Week of March 6

weight-loss-3

The work continues.

My first reaction was negative.  I only lost a pound.

That’s just dumb.  My goal is a pound to two pounds a week.  So I achieved the goal.  I’m one step closer to the next milestone I’m working on.  I increased the number of days in the gym.  I charted my food and stayed at or below my daily numbers six out of seven days.  I only went a couple hundred over on that other day.

Heck, I can actualy wear something other than the fat pants.  They’re a little snug but I’m not in pain any more.

But I want this all fixed NOW, despite the fact that I know that’s not how it works.  A pound or two a week.  At that rate it’s about 22 weeks to my goal.  Right around five months.  Mid- summer.  Nice.

One of the things I’m trying to focus on right now is water consumption.  There’s a whole raft of benefits from drinking enough water but here’s another upside.  It keeps me feeling full and therefore less inclined to snack.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

 

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

197.6 pounds

Weight Change this week – -0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 7.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

