Time to Get Real – Week of April 3

weight-loss-3

Much better.

MUCH, much better.

Last week I talked about feeling that my body was adjusting.  That feeling continued this week.  My endurance was better during my workouts.  More running breaks and longer.  My body feels tighter, less flabby.  I was prepared to be happy with just those changes because I knew they were precursors to getting where I want to be.

Then I got a surprise.

Eventually I knew that the changes would show up on the scale.  It’s what happens.  Regular workouts and food discipline.  I worked out every day except Sunday.  That’s my off day.  Just seems like a logical one for me.  LOL.  Workouts are 30 minute treadmill sessions.  Walking at 3.2 mph with breaks of running at 5.0.  Eventually I know I’ll be able to run the entire workout.  With the weather warming, the bicycle will be on the road starting next week.  Plus more walking as I continue to explore Richmond.  I clocked over 13,000 steps on Wednesday!

So that next objective is in sight.  I can not slip up at this point.  I can not get comfortable and lazy.

It can’t happen.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

 

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

196.8 pounds

Weight Change this week – -2.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 8.2 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

