Time to Get Real – Week of June 5

weight-loss-3

I talked about a re-set.

Beginning again.

And then I disappeared.  Again.

You had to wonder.  I know I did.  I wondered if I should just quit.  Just accept that my body had gotten older and that what I wanted to do wasn’t even possible any more.  I came very, very close to doing just that.  Then I shook it off and decided to climb back on that horse.

Then I had another thought: just doing the same things that haven’t worked so far hardly seems like the best option.  It’s time to re-consider what I’m doing.

At the same time I have a total collapse of my routine coming up.  In a week I am leaving for ten days in Italy.  Then I come back and jump immediately into Vacation Bible School.  Then a week of vacation, a week in the office, a week on a mission trip, then a week in the office and another week on a mission trip.  It’s a mess.  I won’t have control over my diet for at least half that time.  The upside is that I will be getting plenty of exercise.

So for the immediate future my goals change.  I’m going to work on food selection and portion size.  I will track my walking, under the circumstances I should be able to put up better numbers there.

Once the madness settles down, we’ll look at new routine.  I’m not done.  I’m not done.  I’m not done.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

 

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

 pounds

Weight Change this week – pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

