Time to Get Real – July 3 Update

weight-loss-3

Still taking a moment to consider.

A few things become clear.  I need to completely re-think what I’m doing.  I also need to be honest enough to say that I’ve been kidding myself for the last several months.  There was no plan, there was just some vague wandering around.  If the wandering was good, I’d drop a couple pounds.  When it was vague, I’d gain them back.  I need to know what I’m trying to do in order to succeed.

 

My job took me to Italy for a week.  We averaged close to 8 miles of walking per day most of the time so I thought I’d done pretty well.  In fact I gained 5 pounds.  That was not a happy weigh in.  I am still not officially weighing in (maybe next week) but the news was better today.  Down three pounds.  So at least trending the right way.

Just wanted to check in.

So let’s see how we do.

The Goal

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

 

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

199.4 pounds

Weight Change this week – 0.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 0.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/30

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

