Time to Change – August 23

weight-loss-3

 

So this week was the first with daily weigh-ins.

It was interesting.

First, you get some real time feedback on what you’re doing.  What I was doing mostly this week was eating poorly.  So the number wasn’t good.  Somehow I still came away feeling good, if only because I knew exactly when in the week the mistakes had been made.  Which let’s me pinpoint the problems.  The primary problem is portion size and the lack of any kind of plan for food.  The first is easy in theory, the second one presents more of a challenge.

My schedule is not always consistent and can change relatively last minute.  So menus tend to be wish lists.  But now I have a better eye on that.

Exercise was poor.  I actually intentionally did some “exercise” three times this week.  Not enough, not even close.  Put my Fitbit back into the lineup and was reminded just how sedentary my job can be.  Again, better focus on the issues.

Now to turn that focus into some positive results.

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

201.4 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +1.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – 0.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

