Time to Change – October 3

weight-loss-3

Running a little late but I didn’t want to get into the habit again of missing a post.

Another mixed signals week.  But I think I’m OK with that this time.

The number down at the bottom there isn’t headed in the right direction.  It is only a minor fluctuation so I’m not going to get crazy about it.  I’m still fiddling with eating habits.  Plus I have this funny tendency to have my worst eating days right before a weigh-in!  Self sabotage anyone?  LOL.  I’ve got my eye on it.

 

I don't care what it says, I did NOT walk on water!

I don’t care what it says, I did NOT walk on water!

Last week I talked about running a 5k and signing up for the Tacky Lights run in December (which is actually a 6k!).  Well, I began the process of preparing for it.  I ran twice this week (both times in light rain.  That’s a step in the right direction all by itself.  I didn’t give in to a lame excuse).  My initial time was 14:01 for a mile.  So that was the standard for this week’s run.  My first one suffered a technical break down.  I completed the mile (1.12 technically) but my phone shut itself off early on, then got turned back on.  So it believes I ran only .87 of a mile AND that I ran across the surface of the lake!  I knew all this church work would pay off in the end!  The second run of the week suffered no such problems and I saw definite improvement.  Mile time was 12:44!  Now I still can’t jog/run the entire route nonstop.  That’s really the next goal.  Then to start stretching distance.

One step at a time.

It would help if I remembered to wear my Fitbit every day too!

 

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

Most recent time/distance – 14:15/ 1.12 miles (12:44/mile pace)

The next milestone is getting back below 195.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

202.4 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – +1.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

