Time to Change – November 8

weight-loss-3

 

 

Well it wasn’t much, but I lost weight this week.  I’ll take that as a win.

Continuing to pay more attention to my activity levels.  The running actually continues to be OK.  Ran only twice this week.  I am moving over to the actual course I’ll be running (fingers crossed) next month.  Kept my pace times in the low fourteen minute range.  Because I’m running longer than I was previously my times are up because I’m running out of gas on the third mile.  The race is a 6k, so that’s roughly 3.75 miles.  Need to keep pushing.  It really does NOT help that the first 0.6 of a mile is all uphill.  Some long, gently rising hills the rest of the way.

I have a month to get to where I need to be.  So far the weather has been cooperating.  Need to keep pushing.

One step at a time.

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

Most recent time/distance – 39:52/ 2.81 miles (14:02/mile pace)

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

203.4 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -0.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – +2.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

1 Comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

One response to “Time to Change – November 8

  1. Jess2569

    Well done! I have lots of easy, weight loss and healthy recipes on my page – hopefully you will find something you like! Dieting doesn’t have to be boring or difficult! http://www.feedyourprettysoul.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

