Time to Change – End of Year

weight-loss-3

If you follow the sad tale of my weight loss you will have noticed that I haven’t posted in a while.  Part of that is just reality.  I don’t worry a great deal about sticking to a tight plan this time of year.  It’s almost impossible and largely makes life unpleasant.  While the last week has been especially bad, I am trying to keep a lid on everything.  I don’t want to start the new year even further behind.

This past weekend was the fun run that I signed up for.  Unfortunately, my knee acted up early last week, so “training” went into the toilet.  Add in the three-day quickie trip to Pittsburgh for some family business on the weekend of the run and I knew that I was kidding myself.  So my daughter and I just walked the 6k distance ourselves.  Did it in an hour and 15 minutes, which isn’t a bad time.  It was a lot of fun.  The run goes through one of the several neighborhoods in the Richmond area that go all out for Christmas Lights.  People came out to sit at the road side (it was near 60 degrees, so a very pleasant evening) and cheered us on, sang Christmas carols, had water and cookies for us.  It was a hoot.

tacky-light-tour

 

The 5k on my bucket list remains.  That’s fine.  I’ll add it to next year’s project to bike the entire circuit of the Capitol2Capitol bike ride between Richmond and Williamsburg.  That’s about 102 miles.

 

One step at a time.

I won’t post in this series again till the New Year.

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -0.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date – +0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

2 Comments

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

2 responses to “Time to Change – End of Year

Leave a Reply

